Netherlands Student Asks About Internships

1 12 2008

Hey everyone,

Hope you had a great Thanksgiving. I’m receieved tons of resumes so if you haven’t heard back from me yet just give it another day or so and then check in again. If it’s been over two weeks since I’ve responded to you and no companies have contacted you than please reach out to me so that I can forward your materials to more companies in your field of choice.

My Thanksgiving was great. I was in Florida with my family and just got back to Los Angeles this evening. Hope everyone had a wonderful break and remember, it’s not too late to get a wonderful SPRING internship.

Best,

Lauren Berger – The Intern Queen

I also posted some Q & A below:

Hi Lauren,
 
My name is Bjorna and I’m a Communication student from The Netherlands.
I moved to USA because of my boyfriend and to finish my school in The Netherlands I need to find an intership where i can write my disertation for. (Like doing research)
Do you think you can help me? Or do you know an organisation who does that?
I spend so much time last months searching for a graduate internship but I didnt find anything.(I dont really know where to search also)
 
I hope to hear from you.
 
Thanks,
-Bjorna
A: Hi Bjorna,
Thanks so much for writing to me. I’d love to help you find an internship. There are plenty of companies that would love to help an international student (such as yourself) get an internship. Which part of the USA did you move to ? Most of our listings are in Los Angeles and New York but I can still help you focus your efforts on companies in other cities as well. I think interning in the USA will be a great experience for you and a great way to see how the companies are structured here. Please send me an email and copy/paste your resume into it with this note.
Best,
Lauren
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

