Intern Queen on a Friday

22 11 2008

 

Hey everyone  ! Check out the great clip from the University of Central Florida’s Newspaper !!

http://media.www.centralfloridafuture.com/media/storage/paper174/news/2008/11/19/News/intern.Queen.Dishes.Her.Secret-3550779.shtml

Q: Hi there, I would like to apply for an internship but I have no experience on my resume relevant to the internships…What are the chances that I could still get hired?
 
thanks!
– E
A:  Hello Hello ! When I got my first internship in college at the Zimmerman Agency in Tallahassee, Florida the only experience on my resume was working at Red Lobster (as a hostess) and working at Limited Too (as one of the salesgirls). I had no relevant experience for an advertising and public relations firm. Put whatever experience you do have on your resume. You should also put volunteer experience, information about your education, list any relevant coursework, and any computer skills. If you are familiar with social networking sites like Myspace or facebook – you should put that you have social networking skills – these are important to companies. Good luck and email me with any questions you might have.
Best,
Lauren
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

