Good Morning Interns. Internships for Fall Still Available.

1 10 2008

9:16 AM. Good morning. I’m on the computer and back at work – paving the internship world so that all of you have the best opportunities at the best companies possible. Today I’m adding the Hollywood Reporter Internship to our list. If you are into Hollywood and into journalism – this could be the perfect fall internship for you. I also recently added Original Film (Entertainment Internship) – a very wellknown production company in Hollywood.

We are currently placing 20 percent of our interns – which I think is great for just launching August 5th. I conducted a survey and I’m happy to report that I’ve placed interns at LionsGate, VH1, JInks/Cohen, Silver Pictures, Dangerbird Records, Universal Music Group, and more ! Great job everyone !

I was recently asked how you find the MOST RECENT internships on my site, www.quarterlife.com/intern. Here is the deal. All of the new internships I load into the system should appear at the top of the site. So when you open the page, the first listings you see are the most recent. Very Important: ALL of the internships listed on the site are still in need of interns. Once the positions fill up, I take the listing down. So any company on the site – is available and you can send me your resume for the company.

Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2008
Samantha

Hi Lauren,

Absolutely love this idea and the industry you’ve formulated out of this idea. However, I do have one qualm, now, as a recent journalism graduate of May ’08 and having some intern experience on my own, I’m having some trouble breaking into the world of entry level or mid entry level jobs, any advice? Maybe you could branch off and offer some postings/offerings for recent graduates? It still is in the same arena, and now being post internship yourself I think this would be a great idea. I’ve had previous internship experience with public relations and regional magazines and am now currently trying to break into the editorial industry. Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

